Dallas’ Speedealer was formed in 1994 by singer/guitarist Jeff Hirshberg, bassist Rodney Skelton, Harden Harrison on drums, and Eric Schmidt on guitar. Speedealer’s first release was a self-titled album, which came out in 1996 on TRG Records, followed by REOSpeedealer and Here Comes Death released on Royalty Records, which went bankrupt shortly after the release of Here Comes Death. The band was signed to Palm in early 2000 by Michael Alago and Here Comes Death was re-released in September 2000 with new artwork. Palm A&R Michael Alago, who signed Metallica to Elektra Records in 1984, knew that Jason Newsted wanted to start producing albums, so he immediately sent Speedealer’s demos. Newsted was ecstatic. “Speedealer is the first heavy band worthy of my 110 percent commitment since Metallica,” says Newsted. Alago adds, “With Jason’s 15 years of making extraordinary records with Metallica, he was primed to put all that musicality into production. The new Speedealer album is going to blow peoples heads off…that’s the intention.”

Find Us on the Web